Public Safety Broadband Technology Association is proud to announce Technical Solutions Webinar Series.

COVID-19 Response: Rapidly Deployable Network for Healthcare

Thursday, April 9, 2020 11:00 am PDT, 12:00pm MDT, 1:00pm CDT, 2:00pm EDT

Medical professionals and emergency responders on the front lines of the COVID-19 pandemic are doing vital work — and they’re doing it anywhere and everywhere; tents, open buildings, hotels, and ships. These emergency response teams need mission-critical cellular and on-site networks for continuous connectivity. It is essential to keep vital tools such as laptops, tablets, printers and medical equipment connected and operational to their greatest advantage.

This webinar will focus on setting up rapidly deployable on-site wireless networks for frontline healthcare providers. Leveraging FirstNet, our county’s only public safety network, and Cradlepoint mobile routers, secure and reliable wireless connectivity can be attained. Covid-19 emergency field operations centers, including pop-up testing, quarantine, and healthcare delivery sites, can be assured robust wireless connectivity and capacity with FirstNet cellular connectivity. Learn how in this hour-long live webinar.


Attendees will explore:

  • How to rapidly deploy on-site pop-up networks within 24 hours with no local IT support
  • Enabling IT with management tools to support on-site networks and connected devices
  • How FirstNet delivers mission-critical wireless communications
  • How to maintain speed of deployment and security, protecting patient information and complying with HIPAA regulations

Moderated by:

Martha Ellis, PSBTA Executive Director

Presentation by:

Donna Johnson, Vice President, Cradlepoint

Abicar Gonzalez, Enterprise Manager, AT&T FirstNet

For more information or to register click on the button below

PSBTA

Martha Ellis 

PSBTA Executive Director

801-599-3100

mellis@thepsbta.org

PSBTA Webpage

Why FirstNet?

print

Be the first to comment on "Public Safety Broadband Technology Association is proud to announce Technical Solutions Webinar Series."

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.