Webinars

Webcast Presentations

Using Mobile-First Technology to Manage the COVID-19 Surge

Thursday, March 19, 2020 9:30 PST, 10:30 MST. 11:30 CST, 12:30 EST

Mobile-first solutions are essential for best practice healthcare to help you help others. When seconds matter and lives are on the line, preventing miscommunication and medical errors that arise from that miscommunication is paramount. Join us to learn about how mobile-first Healthcare solutions can help you and your agency prevent these miscommunications!

Using Federal Grants to Fund FirstNet Projects for Law Enforcement

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 9:30 PST, 10:30 MST. 11:30 CST, 12:30 EST | Understanding the process and requirements for federal grants can be complex. This webinar is specially tailored for the needs of law enforcement seeking federal grants for FirstNet communications projects. In this webinar, guidance is provided on available grants, understanding the process of grant application development, the grant cycle, and other vital resources and steps needed in applying for grants.

Using Federal Grants to Fund FirstNet Projects for Fire & EMS Agencies

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 9:30 PST, 10:30 MST. 11:30 CST, 12:30 EST | Understanding the process and requirements for federal grants can be complex. This webinar is specially tailored for the needs of fire and EMS agencies seeking federal grants for FirstNet communications projects. In this webinar, guidance is provided on available grants, understanding the process of grant application development, the grant cycle, and other vital resources and steps needed in applying for grants.

Using Federal Grants to Fund FirstNet Projects

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 9:30 PST, 10:30 MST. 11:30 CST, 12:30 EST | In this webinar, guidance is provided on available grants for FirstNet communications projects, understanding the process of grant application development, the grant cycle, and other vital resources and steps needed in applying for grants.

Using Federal Grants to Fund FirstNet Projects for Tribal Nations

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 9:30 PST, 10:30 MST. 11:30 CST, 12:30 EST | This webinar is specially tailored for the needs of tribal nations seeking federal grants for FirstNet communications projects.

Funding FirstNet Communications Projects with Federal Grants

Aired on Monday, June 17, 2019 at 10:00 PDT (11:00 MDT, 12:00 CDT 1:00 EDT). This presentation is an overview of the grant application process…

THE BASICS OF GRANT MANAGEMENT (Part III)

Aired on January 9, 2019 at 10:00 PST (11:00 MST, 12:00 CST 1:00 EST). Are you in the process of applying for a grant or…

UNDERSTANDING THE GRANTS PROCESS FOR FIRSTNET PROJECTS (Part II)

Aired on December 7, 2018 at 10:00 PST (11:00 MST, 12:00 CST 1:00 EST). Now that you’ve done your research, it’s time to begin the…

UNDERSTANDING THE GRANTS PROCESS FOR FIRSTNET PROJECTS (Part I)

Seeking and applying for a grant can be a daunting process. This three-part free webinar series will help state, local, and tribal entities, public safety…

Webcast: Funding FirstNet Communications Projects with Federal Grants

This webcast was presented by Kamala Kuhn on September 18, 2018. Discussion topics included: Federal Grants as a Funding Source Defining a Project Needs Assessment…