NTIA


Senate confirms Davidson to head NTIA

NTIA houses the FirstNet Authority, the entity charged with building and maintaining the nationwide public-safety broadband network (NPSBN) with AT&T as its selected partner. SOURCE:…


Solutions for FirstNet/Broadband Expansion and How to Fund It for Tribal Nations

Join us Wednesday, July 14, 2021 9:30 PT | 10:30 MT | 11:30 CT | 12:30 EDT for an informative webinar to learn what you need to know and what you need to do to adopt and deploy FirstNet, as well as how to pursue stimulus/grant funds supporting broadband expansion and adoption. We have invited special guests from FirstNet Built with AT&T to discuss solutions available to Tribal Nations. Then, join our Program Director for Grants Assistance to gain a deeper understanding of how the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) of 2021 and the NTIA Tribal Broadband Connectivity Program are allocated and how they may be used to support these endeavors.






FirstNet Association Inaugural Event

The FirstNet Association held their Inaugural FirstNet Association Regional Forum in Minneapolis, Minnesota on June 29, 2018.  It facilitated the kind of networking and First…