Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

PSSA Panel Discussion: 4.9 GHz Petitions

January 21 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

The PSBTA presents:

PSSA Panel Discussion: 4.9 GHz Petitions

Thursday, January 21, 2021 9:00 a.m. PT/10:00 a.m. MT/11:00 a.m. CT/12:00 p.m. ET

Please join us for a compelling panel discussion on the recent spectrum preservation actions taken on behalf of all first responders. The Public Safety Spectrum Alliance (PSSA) is working to preserve limited broadband spectrum previously allocated to public safety. Standing in opposition to the recent FCC 6th Report and Order to allocate the 4.9 GHz Spectrum to the states, the PSSA has filed two concurrent petitions; one for a stay of further action and another, a Request for Reconsideration of the Report and Order. Our PSSA panel of public safety subject matter experts across all disciplines will take you through the process, why it matters to you, and how you can help support the effort to stand up for mission-critical broadband communications.

print

Details

Date:
January 21
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/1729138577436176910

Organizer

Public Safety Broadband Technology Association
Website:
https://thepsbta.org/