Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2020

WEBINAR: WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN SEEKING FEMA’S PUBLIC ASSISTANCE & COMPLETING AN RPA: A STEP-BY-STEP TUTORIAL (PART I)

May 19, 2020 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EDT
Webinar, View Online
$35

The live webinar will be held on Tuesday, May 19 at 9:30 Pacific/10:30 Mountain/11:30 Central/12:30 Eastern. Join to have your burning questions answered by federal grant specialist, Kamala Kuhn. Don’t miss this unique learning opportunity, an intimate setting that provides all you need to know to understand FEMA’s Public Assistance program.

Find out more »

UNDERSTANDING THE FEMA PUBLIC ASSISTANCE (PA) “PROJECT WORKSHEET (PW)” PROCESS (PART II)

May 27, 2020 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EDT
Webinar, View Online
$35

The live webinar will be held on Wednesday, May 27 at 9:30 Pacific/10:30 Mountain/11:30 Central/12:30 Eastern. Join to have your burning questions answered by federal grant specialist, Kamala Kuhn. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn in an intimate setting all you need to know about FEMA’s Public Assistance program, project management and completion, and the related paperwork.

Find out more »

June 2020

HOW TO SURVIVE AUDITS OF FEDERAL FUNDS (PART III)

June 3, 2020 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EDT
Webinar, View Online
$35

The live webinar will be held on Wednesday, June 3 at 9:30 Pacific/10:30 Mountain/ 11:30 Central/12:30 Eastern. Join to have your burning questions answered by federal grant specialist, Kamala Kuhn. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn in an intimate setting all you need to know to survive an audit of federal funds!

Find out more »

July 2020

Returning to School – Are you ready? Part I

July 23, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

The start of the 2020-21 school year is only weeks away, so now is the perfect time to review the protocols and tools you have in place to support student safety. FirstNet, the nation’s authorized communications platform dedicated for first responders, is much more than the mobile network that provides reliable access to voice, data and video in the field. FirstNet also includes a full ecosystem of digital tools; thoroughly evaluated so you can trust each is relevant, highly-secure and reliable. Many apps in the FirstNet App Catalog help keep our students safe. Take 60 minutes to learn how public safety agencies and school personnel are being helped by three of those apps. CrisisGo, Sonim SAFEBUS from Predictable Ryde and AT&T’s Enhanced Push-to-Talk will be discussed and demo’d.

Find out more »

Fleet Complete for FirstNet® presents a Fireside Chat Featuring Chief Zagaris & Chief Marshall – Open Forum + Q&A

July 29, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

In this “Fireside chat” webinar, we will be talking to Chief Zagaris, Wildfire Policy & Technology Advisor for the Western Fire Chiefs Association and Chief Marshall, Cal OES Fire & Rescue Chief, to bring you the latest know-how and industry insights on how to manage your operations in 2020.

Find out more »

Returning to School – Are you Ready? Part II

July 30, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

The start of the school year is only weeks away, so it is the perfect time to review the protocols and tools you have in place to support student safety. FirstNet, the nation’s only authorized communications platform dedicated for first responders, is much more than a mobile network. With reliable on access to voice, data and video in the field, FirstNet users can now count on a full ecosystem of digital tools - each thoroughly evaluated so you can trust it is relevant, highly-secure and reliable. Many apps in the FirstNet App Catalog help keep our students safe. Take 60 minutes to learn how public safety agencies and school personnel are being helped by three of those apps – OnGuard Lone Worker, RapidDeploy and RumbleUp.

Find out more »

October 2020

Preparing for Upcoming Grant Cycles

October 7, 2020 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EDT
Webinar, View Online + Google Map

The live webinar will be held on Wednesday, October 7, 2020 9:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT/12:30 p.m. ET. Join to have your burning questions answered by federal grant specialist, Kamala Kuhn. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn in an intimate setting to prepare for upcoming grant cycles is an ongoing process.

Find out more »

January 2021

PSSA Panel Discussion: 4.9 GHz Petitions

January 21 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Please join us for a compelling panel discussion on the recent spectrum preservation actions taken on behalf of all first responders. The Public Safety Spectrum Alliance (PSSA) is working to preserve limited broadband spectrum previously allocated to public safety. Standing in opposition to the recent FCC 6th Report and Order to allocate the 4.9 GHz Spectrum to the states, the PSSA has filed two concurrent petitions; one for a stay of further action and another, a Request for Reconsideration of the Report and Order. Our PSSA panel of public safety subject matter experts across all disciplines will take you through the process, why it matters to you, and how you can help support the effort to stand up for mission-critical broadband communications.

Find out more »

February 2021

FirstNet®’s Exclusive MegaRange™ High Powered User Equipment is Here: Learn From Industry Leaders What That Means to You

February 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Last month FirstNet, Built with AT&T introduced its MegaRange capabilities, which is available to all FirstNet users. This power bump will revolutionize range, connectivity, and capacity for all first responders on FirstNet. Please join us for an informative discussion into how this announcement and subsequent improvement will facilitate your efforts to capture, share, and leverage critical information during your emergency and non-emergency operations.

Find out more »

FCC Commissioner Simington Talks Public Safety

February 22 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EST

The PSBTA is proud to sponsor the PSSA's Introductory Interview with recently appointed FCC Commissioner Nathan Simington. Commissioner Simington brings a great deal of experience to his new role, having worked in both the private and public sectors on broadband allocation, use, and access. He has agreed to talk to us regarding his vision and objectives within the FCC and his perspective on communications as related to public safety. Please join us for this exclusive interview with one of our nation’s newest leaders in communications.

Find out more »

PSBTA FirstNet™ Virtual Regional Forum – Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming

February 25 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

The You don’t give up, and neither will we. As we all strive to adapt to an ever-changing world, it is equally, if not more important to us to bring you the most current information on your FirstNet network and the supporting ecosystem. Improvements at the national and local levels have continued, despite a global pandemic and a myriad of natural and manmade emergencies taking place around us. We can’t come visit you in person just yet, but we’re still going…

Find out more »

March 2021

How Grants and Stimulus Monies Can Fund COVID-19 Projects

March 3 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm EST

After more than a year into surviving the worldwide pandemic, agencies are continually seeking new ways to adapt and meet the current and unforeseen needs of our society. Due to unanticipated costs associated with COVID-19 response and impact on state and local budgets, stimulus and grant funds are often the sought out answer to provide solutions. However, understanding what may be eligible and what is required when applying for and using such funds can be confusing. Come spend an hour with us to learn more about how such funds can be used for COVID-19 projects.

Find out more »

PSBTA FirstNet Virtual Regional Forum – Washington and Oregon

March 11 @ 10:00 am - 1:30 pm PST

Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 10:00 am PT/ 11:00 am MT/ 12:00 pm CT/ 1:00 pm ET

Find out more »

PSBTA FirstNet Virtual Regional Forum – Nevada, So. California, and Arizona

March 18 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm PDT
Webinar, View Online

Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 10:00 am PT/ 11:00 am MT/ 12:00 pm CT/ 1:00 pm ET

Find out more »

April 2021

PSBTA FirstNet Virtual Regional Forum – Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Iowa

April 8 @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm CDT

Thursday, April 8, 2021 | 8:00 am PT/9:00 am MT/ 10:00 am CT/ 11:00 am ET

Find out more »
+ Export Events