Using Federal Grants to Fund FirstNet Projects for Tribal Nations

Aired on Wednesday, February 12, 2020 9:30 PST, 10:30 MST. 11:30 CST, 12:30 EST

Understanding the process and requirements for federal grants can be complex. This webinar is specially tailored for the needs of tribal nations seeking federal grants for FirstNet communications projects. In this webinar, guidance is provided on available grants, understanding the process of grant application development, the grant cycle, and other vital resources and steps needed in applying for grants.

Discussion Topics

  • FUNDING RESOURCES
    • What grants are available for Tribal Nations?
    • Where to look for grants?
    LEVERAGING RESOURCES
    • What resources are available?
    • Who should be involved in the process?
    GRANT DEVELOPMENT GUIDANCE
    • What you need to know before you apply.
    • Mandatory requirements for consideration.
    ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
    • Good to know before you write your grant.

About the Presenter

Kamala Kuhn is the former Deputy Director of the Nevada Division of Emergency Management. Ms. Kuhn has over 26 years of professional senior management experience in State and Local Government. In addition to her other management duties, she had oversight and management responsibility for all public safety grants administered by the division to include Homeland Security Grant Program, Emergency Management Preparedness Grant, Federal Disaster Assistance Grants, Communications Grants, Fire Mitigation, and Flood Mitigation Grants.

WATCH RECORDED WEBINAR

Please direct any questions to info@allthingsfirstnet.com.

print

Be the first to comment on "Using Federal Grants to Fund FirstNet Projects for Tribal Nations"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.